360° Tourism

Where you feel at home.

Falkensteiner Michaeler
Tourism Group

The business model of the Falkensteiner Michaeler Tourism Group (FMTG) ranges from planning and constructing hotels or mixed-use properties to managing and marketing them. This 360° approach covers the entire value chain. Right from the conception of a project, the future management is also taken into consideration. This makes FMTG an attractive partner for project developers, investors and banks.

FMTG Brandvideo

Making people happy through perfect holiday moments – that is the goal of the 360° tourism company. The brand video shows the individual business areas of FMTG and gives insights into the company´s philosophy.

About the FMTG

The FMTG – Falkensteiner Michaeler Tourism Group AG is one of the leading privately owned tourism companies in seven European countries. Under its umbrella, it unites the units Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences with currently 27 four- and five-star hotels, 3 apartment complexes and a premium campsite, the FMTG Development and the tourism consultant Michaeler & Partner.

65 years Falkensteiner

65 years ago, Maria and Joseph Falkensteiner opened their first guesthouse on a small lake in South Tyrol. A sensation – as hotels off the main roads were unthinkable at the time. With this they laid the foundation stone of the Falkensteiner success story. Today FMTG is an international Tourism Group with 27 four- and five-star hotels, 3 apartment complexes and a premium campsite, FMTG Development and the tourism consultant

MORE INFORMATION

2021: 10 million euros through crowdinvesting

The 7th Falkensteiner Crowdinvest campaign “Weiter geht’s!” was also a complete success. In just under 5 weeks, more than 3.8 million euros were raised – despite lockdown and closed hotels. With this campaign, FMTG succeeded in generating a total of 10 million euros through crowdinvesting in 2021. In this last campaign, almost 200 new investors were inspired by the Falkensteiner brand. With 463 investors, this makes up almost 40 percent.

MORE INFORMATION

Opening 5* Falkensteiner Hotel Montafon

In the middle of the skiing and nature paradise Montafon in Vorarlberg, the 5-star family hotel Montafon is currently being built. The owners are illwerke vkw AG from Vorarlberg, a best practice example when it comes to renewable energies. But it is being run by Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences.  The architecture was designed by Snøhetta Studio in Innsbruck and Vudafieri Saverino Partners in Milan. From December 2022, 123 rooms in

MORE INFORMATION

360° Tourismus

Wo Sie sich zuhause fühlen.

Falkensteiner Michaeler
Tourism Group

Das Geschäftsmodell der Falkensteiner Michaeler Tourism Group (FMTG) reicht von der Planung und dem Bau von Hotels oder Mixed-Use Immobilien bis hin zu deren Betriebsführung und Vermarktung. Durch diesen 360°-Ansatz, wird die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette abgedeckt. Bereits bei der Konzeption eines Projekts wird auch das zukünftige Management mitgedacht. Das macht die FMTG zu einem attraktiven Partner für Projektentwickler_innen, Investor_innen und Banken.

FMTG Brandvideo

Menschen durch perfekte Urlaubsmomente glücklich machen – das ist das Ziel des 360° Tourismusunternehmens. Das aktuelle Brandvideo stellt die einzelnen Geschäftsbereiche der FMTG vor und gibt Einblicke in die Firmenphilosophie.

Über die FMTG

Die FMTG – Falkensteiner Michaeler Tourism Group AG ist eines der führenden Tourismusunternehmen in privater Hand in sieben europäischen Ländern. Unter ihrem Dach vereint sie die Bereiche Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences mit derzeit 27 Vier- und Fünf-Sterne- Hotels, 3 Appartement-Anlagen und einem Premium Campingplatz, die FMTG Development und den Tourismusberater Michaeler & Partner.

65 Jahre Falkensteiner

Vor 65 Jahren eröffneten Maria und Joseph Falkensteiner ihr erstes Gästehaus an einem kleinen See in Südtirol. Eine Sensation – waren damals Hotels abseits der Hauptstraßen undenkbar. Damit legten sie den Grundstein zur Falkensteiner-Erfolgsgeschichte. Heute umfasst die Gruppe 27 Vier- und Fünf-Sterne-Hotels, 3 Appartement-Anlagen und einen Premium Campingplatz, die FMTG Development sowie den Tourismusberater Michaeler & Partner. Und das ist noch lange nicht alles – viele weitere spannende Projekte sind

Mehr erfahren

2021: 10 Mio. EURO durch Crowdinvesting

Auch die 7. Falkensteiner Crowdinvest-Kampagne „Weiter geht’s!“ war ein voller Erfolg. In knapp 5 Wochen konnten mehr als 3,8 Millionen Euro gesammelt werden – trotz Lockdown und geschlossenen Hotels. Mit dieser Kampagne ist es der FMTG gelungen 2021 insgesammt 10 Millionen Euro durch Crowdinvesting zu generieren. In dieser letzten Kampagne ließen sich knapp 200 Neuinvestor_innen von der Marke Falkensteiner überzeugen. Bei 463 Anleger_innen macht das fast 40 Prozent aus. Der Großteil

Mehr erfahren

Eröffnung 5* Falkensteiner Hotel Montafon

Mitten im Ski- und Naturparadies Montafon in Vorarlberg entsteht gerade das 5-Sterne Familienhotel Montafon. Eigentümer sind die Vorarlberger illwerke vkw AG, ein Best Practise, wenn es um erneuerbare Energien geht. Betrieben wird das Hotel von den Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences. Die Architektur stammt vom Studio Snøhetta aus Innsbruck und von Vudafieri Saverino Partners in Mailand. Ab Dezember 2022 erwartet das Hotel Familien mit 123 Zimmer in 5 Kategorien. Schwerpunkt-Themen des

Mehr erfahren